MOUNTAIN HUB DISTILLERS

@ Hilton Munich Airport

Indulgence based on Bavarian tradition and the modern art of distilling
Indulgence based on Bavarian tradition and the modern art of distilling

The Mountain Hub Distillers is an alliance between Mountain Hub and the airport-based Airbräu brewery. The primary raw material used here is beer. It is meticulously transformed by hand into truly unique distillates.

The essence of taste
Gin from beer.
Can it be done?
Gin from beer.
Can it be done?

No! Or rather yes – you just can’t call it ‘gin’! But they do have one thing in common: the best quality wheat and pure water. In order to save 4,000 litres of Airbräu beer from being wasted during lockdown, processing it using gin-making techniques was considered a legitimate cause. And so something completely new was created: the Infused Beer Spirit from the Mountain Hub Distillers.

Honest. Home-made. Responsible.
The spirit of the times

Sometimes there are situations which turn even the best sustainability concepts upside down. Like the 2020 lockdown. One challenge this presented for the catering industry was having to save food from going to waste at short notice.

Master brewer René Jacobsen of the Airbräu brewery at Munich airport was seeking a solution to save the high-quality beer he had produced. And what could make more sense than to transform it into a strong beer distillate. Teaming up as part of a collaborative process, passion and dedication were applied to convert 4,000 litres of Airbräu lager beer into the exclusive ‘Infused Beer Spirit’ made by the Mountain Hub Distillers.

Try it for yourself and you are sure to become a fan: the Mountain Hub Distillers ‘Infused’ is a limited edition distillate based on gin-making methods and enriched with juniper and high-quality botanicals.

Quint-essence. Straight or mixed. Simply ‘gin-style’.

Honest. Home-made. Responsible.
The spirit of the times

Sometimes there are situations which turn even the best sustainability concepts upside down. Like the 2020 lockdown. One challenge this presented for the catering industry was having to save food from going to waste at short notice.

Master brewer René Jacobsen of the Airbräu brewery at Munich airport was seeking a solution to save the high-quality beer he had produced. And what could make more sense than to transform it into a strong beer distillate. Teaming up as part of a collaborative process, passion and dedication were applied to convert 4,000 litres of Airbräu lager beer into the exclusive ‘Infused Beer Spirit’ made by the Mountain Hub Distillers.

Try it for yourself and you are sure to become a fan: the Mountain Hub Distillers ‘Infused’ is a limited edition distillate based on gin-making methods and enriched with juniper and high-quality botanicals.

Quint-essence. Straight or mixed. Simply ‘gin-style’.

LET'S TRY.
DON'T CALL IT GIN.
LET'S TRY.
DON'T CALL IT GIN.

4,000 litres of exquisite Airbräu beer made their way to Langenpreising to the Edelobstbrennerei Huber distillery where it was distilled using gin-making techniques. All refined with high-quality botanicals and then distilled again. This unique fine brandy – the Infused Beer Spirit – is then bottled by hand, ready for sampling. You can try it for yourself at the Mountain Hub Restaurants, at the bar of the Hilton Munich Airport or at the Airbräu brewery at Munich airport. The limited edition distillate comes in bottles of 500 ml or 200 ml and can also be purchased to enjoy at home or as an exclusive souvenir of your trip to Munich.

RENÉ JACOBSEN

Master brewer
Airbräu Munich airport

INDULGENCE AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL
INDULGENCE AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL

By distilling the beer and then distilling it again with selected botanicals, an intensive and aromatic ‘Infused Beer Spirit’ was created with a unique flavour which can easily hold its own against a good gin. Our beer brandy both reflects the rustic Airbräu atmosphere and transports you elegantly into the Mountain Hub world of flavour.

I am so pleased that the rescue campaign resulted in such an impressive distillate!

Cheers!

BAVARIAN. POWERFUL. UNIQUE.
NO MAINSTREAM

Mountain Hub represents a wide range of high-quality ingredients. And of course, the same holds true for Distillers. Selected botanicals such as juniper, spruce needles, bloodroot and pine shoots are adapted to one another and form the basis for this unique flavour. This configuration gave rise to a spirit, the likes of which have never been seen before.

Whether straight or with tonic, the Infused Beer Spirit impresses with its unique character, winning over both gin connoisseurs and newcomers alike.
May we share a little secret with you? Some very special surprises are maturing in some exceptional locations – in exquisite oak casks and at high altitude. We are looking forward to being able to serve them to you at the Mountain Hub Restaurants, Hilton Bar and Airbräu brewery.

Mountain Hub Distillers. Unique. Bavarian local quality.

BAVARIAN. POWERFUL. UNIQUE.
NO MAINSTREAM

Mountain Hub represents a wide range of high-quality ingredients. And of course, the same holds true for Distillers. Selected botanicals such as juniper, spruce needles, bloodroot and pine shoots are adapted to one another and form the basis for this unique flavour. This configuration gave rise to a spirit, the likes of which have never been seen before.

Whether straight or with tonic, the Infused Beer Spirit impresses with its unique character, winning over both gin connoisseurs and newcomers alike.
May we share a little secret with you? Some very special surprises are maturing in some exceptional locations – in exquisite oak casks and at high altitude. We are looking forward to being able to serve them to you at the Mountain Hub Restaurants, Hilton Bar and Airbräu brewery.

Mountain Hub Distillers. Unique. Bavarian local quality.

Mountain Hub Distillers

Infused

Limited edition 200 ml

29.- €

Mountain Hub Distillers

Infused

Limited edition 500 ml

59.- €

Our partners
Our partners

The Edelobstbrennerei Huber distillery places great value on high-quality distillates and hand craftsmanship.

The products are made in a distillation facility built by Arnold Holstein in 2011/2012.

From Munich to the whole world
From Munich to the whole world
Treat yourself. Or gift it.

You will find it at the Mountain Hub @ Hilton Munich Airport or at the Airbräu brewery …

Want to book a tasting session? You are welcome: +49 89 97 82 45 00

MOUNTAIN HUB DISTILLERS

@ Hilton Munich Airport

Genuss aus Bayerischer Tradition und moderner Brennkunst
Genuss aus Bayerischer Tradition und moderner Brennkunst

Mountain Hub Distillers ist ein Zusammenschluss von Mountain Hub und der Flughafen-Brauerei Airbräu. In liebevoller Handarbeit entstehen hier aus dem Grundstoff Bier Produkte, welche in bisher unbekannten Spirituosen resultieren.

The essence of taste
Gin aus Bier.
Darf man das?
Gin aus Bier.
Darf man das?

Nein! Oder ja – man darf nur nicht „Gin“ dazu sagen! Denn eines haben sie gemeinsam: Besten Weizen und reines Wasser. Aber um 4.000 Liter Airbräu Bier während des Lockdowns vor der Vernichtung zu retten, ist die Veredelung nach Gin-Machart legitim. So entstand was feines Neues: der Infused Bierbrand von Mountain Hub Distillers.

Ehrlich. Hausgemacht. Verantwortungsbewusst.
Der Geist der Zeit

Manchmal gibt es Situationen, die die besten Nachhaltigkeits-Konzepte auf den Kopf stellen. Wie beispielsweise der Lockdown 2020. Eine Herausforderung zeigte sich für die Gastronomie auch darin, dass man kurzfristig die vorhandenen Lebensmittel versorgen musste.
Braumeister René Jacobsen von der Airbräu Brauerei am Flughafen München suchte daher eine Lösung, das hochwertig gebraute Bier zu retten. Was liegt da näher, als es in einen hochprozentigen Bierbrand zu verwandeln? Mit Hingabe und Herzblut entstand aus 4.000 Litern hellem Airbräu Bier in Kooperation der hauseigene, exklusive Mountain Hub Distillers „Infused Bierbrand“.
Lassen Sie sich überraschen und werden Sie Fan: Der Mountain Hub Distillers „Infused“ ist eine limitierte Auflage nach Gin-Machart, angereichert mit Wacholder und hochwertigen Botanicals.

Die Quint-Essenz. Pur oder mixed. Einfach „ginig“.

Ehrlich. Hausgemacht. Verantwortungsbewusst.
Der Geist der Zeit

Manchmal gibt es Situationen, die die besten Nachhaltigkeits-Konzepte auf den Kopf stellen. Wie beispielsweise der Lockdown 2020. Eine Herausforderung zeigte sich für die Gastronomie auch darin, dass man kurzfristig die vorhandenen Lebensmittel versorgen musste.
Braumeister René Jacobsen von der Airbräu Brauerei am Flughafen München suchte daher eine Lösung, das hochwertig gebraute Bier zu retten. Was liegt da näher, als es in einen hochprozentigen Bierbrand zu verwandeln? Mit Hingabe und Herzblut entstand aus 4.000 Litern hellem Airbräu Bier in Kooperation der hauseigene, exklusive Mountain Hub Distillers „Infused Bierbrand“.
Lassen Sie sich überraschen und werden Sie Fan: Der Mountain Hub Distillers „Infused“ ist eine limitierte Auflage nach Gin-Machart, angereichert mit Wacholder und hochwertigen Botanicals.

Die Quint-Essenz. Pur oder mixed. Einfach „ginig“.

LET'S TRY.
DON'T CALL IT GIN.
LET'S TRY.
DON'T CALL IT GIN.

4.000 Liter edles Airbräu Bier nahm den Weg nach Langenpreising in die Edelobstbrennerei Huber zum Destillieren nach Gin-Machart. Mit hochwertigen Botanicals verfeinert und erneut gebrannt. In Handarbeit abgefüllt steht dieser einzigartige Feinbrand – der Infused Bierbrand – zur Verkostung bereit. Probieren Sie ihn in den Mountain Hub Restaurants, an der Bar des Hilton Munich Airport oder im „Airbräu“ am Flughafen München. Die limitierten Abfüllungen erhalten Sie in Flaschen zu 500 ml und 200 ml auch für zuhause oder als exklusives Mitbringsel von Ihrem Besuch in München.

RENÉ JACOBSEN

Braumeister
Airbräu Flughafen München

GENUSS AUF HÖCHSTEM NIVEAU
GENUSS AUF HÖCHSTEM NIVEAU

Durch die Destillation des Bieres und erneutem Brennen mit erlesenen Botanicals entstand ein intensiver und aromatischer „Infused Bierbrand“ mit einzigartigem Flavor, der locker mit einem guten Gin mithalten kann. In unserem Bierbrand finden Sie sowohl die rustikale Airbräu-Atmosphäre wieder, aber er nimmt Sie auch ganz elegant mit in die Geschmackswelt des Mountain Hub.

Ich freue mich, dass aus der Rettungsaktion ein so begeisternder Tropfen entstanden ist.

Auf Ihr Wohl!

BAYERISCH. KRÄFTIG. EINZIGARTIG.
KEIN MAINSTREAM

Mountain Hub steht für eine Vielfalt von hochwertigen Zutaten. Dies trifft natürlich auch auf Distillers zu. Erlesene Botanicals wie Wacholder, Fichtennadeln, Blutwurz oder Kiefernsprossen wurden aufeinander abgestimmt und bilden die Grundlage für einen einzigartigen Geschmack. Aus dieser Konstellation ergibt sich eine Spirituose, die es in dieser Form noch nicht gab.

Ob pur oder mit Tonic, der Infused Bierbrand überzeugt durch seinen eigenen Charakter und begeistert Gin-Kenner sowie Einsteiger.

Dürfen wir Ihnen noch ein kleines Geheimnis verraten? An außergewöhnlichen Orten –  in edlen Eichenfässern und auch in luftiger Höh‘ – reifen gerade noch besondere Überraschungen heran. Wir freuen uns schon heute darauf, wenn wir Ihnen diese in den Mountain Hub Restaurants, an der Hilton Bar oder im Airbräu kredenzen dürfen.

Mountain Hub Distillers. Einzigartig. Bavarian local.

BAYERISCH. KRÄFTIG. EINZIGARTIG.
KEIN MAINSTREAM

Mountain Hub steht für eine Vielfalt von hochwertigen Zutaten. Dies trifft natürlich auch auf Distillers zu. Erlesene Botanicals wie Wacholder, Fichtennadeln, Blutwurz oder Kiefernsprossen wurden aufeinander abgestimmt und bilden die Grundlage für einen einzigartigen Geschmack. Aus dieser Konstellation ergibt sich eine Spirituose, die es in dieser Form noch nicht gab.

Ob pur oder mit Tonic, der Infused Bierbrand überzeugt durch seinen eigenen Charakter und begeistert Gin-Kenner sowie Einsteiger.

Dürfen wir Ihnen noch ein kleines Geheimnis verraten? An außergewöhnlichen Orten –  in edlen Eichenfässern und auch in luftiger Höh‘ – reifen gerade noch besondere Überraschungen heran. Wir freuen uns schon heute darauf, wenn wir Ihnen diese in den Mountain Hub Restaurants, an der Hilton Bar oder im Airbräu kredenzen dürfen.

Mountain Hub Distillers. Einzigartig. Local bavarian quality.

Mountain Hub Distillers

Infused

Limitierte Abfüllung 200 ml

29.- €

Mountain Hub Distillers

Infused

Limitierte Abfüllung 500 ml

59.- €

Unsere Partner
Unsere Partner

Die Edelobstbrennerei Huber legt großen Wert auf hochwertige Brände und Handarbeit.

Die Produkte werden in einer 2011/2012 erbauten Destillationsanlage von Arnold Holstein gefertigt.

Von München in die ganze Welt
Von München in die ganze Welt
Selbst genießen. Verschenken.

Sie finden ihn im Mountain Hub @ Hilton Munich Airport oder im Airbräu …

Sie wollen einen Termin zur Verkostung? Gerne: +49 89 97 82 45 00